Privacy Policy

We take your personal privacy very seriously when you visit our website.

Collection and processing of your personal data

We only ever collect and process your personal data when you use the services offered on our website and provide the data required for processing your order. Examples of this include downloading basic data forms, asking for a call-back, requesting information material, contacting us using a contact form or ordering publications when completing an electronic order form. If you use these service offerings, we will process and use your personal data for this purpose alone.

In some sections of our website, we use cookies to provide you with individual services. Cookies are small identifying files that a web server can send to your computer to identify it for the duration of your visit. You can make settings in your browser that notify you about cookie placement or allow you to reject cookies. This clarifies how cookies are used for you.

Automatic collection of data

When you use our website, we store the following data for organisational and technical reasons:

  • Visitor IP addresses
  • Pages names for pages called up
  • Access date and time
  • Name of the browser used
  • Operating system name
  • Search engine name or name of the external link
  • Name of the files downloaded

We do not know the identity of the who visit our website, nor we do not undertake any measures to obtain this information in any other manner. We analyse the technical data collected anonymously and for statistical purposes only to enable us to continuously optimise our web presence and make our Internet offerings even more attractive. Said anonymous data is stored separate to personal information on secure systems. Your personal data and your privacy are protected at all times.

Use and transfer of your personal data, appropriation

The personal data gathered within the scope of providing our Internet services, is collected, processed and used for the purpose indicated. The appropriate transfer of your personal data to partners only takes place if it is required for fulfilling our contractual obligations or for fulfilling the specific order you have submitted to us.

Google Analytics

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. (“Google”).  Google Analytics uses “cookies”, which are text files placed on your computer, to help the website analyze how users use the site. The information generated by the cookie about your use of the website (including your IP address) will usually be transmitted to and stored by Google on servers in the United States. On behalf of the operator of this website Google will use this information for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity and providing other services relating to website activity and internet usage for the website operator.  Google may also transfer this information to third parties where required to do so by law, or where such third parties process the information on Google’s behalf. Google will not associate your IP address with any other data held by Google.  You may refuse the storage of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser, however please note that if you do this you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website.  By using this website, you consent to the processing of data about you by Google in the manner and for the purposes set out above. The data collection and storage can be objected to at any time with effect for the future. In the face of discussions dealing with the application of analyzing tools with complete IP addresses, we would like to indicate that this website uses Google Analytics with the extension „_anonymizeIp()“. Therefore IP addresses are only used in a shortened version in order to eliminate direct reference to persons.

Analysis and Statistics

For purposes of marketing and optimization products and services-services company LeadForensics (http://www.leadforensics.com) are used on this website. The headquarters is located in Lead Forensics Communication House 26 York Street, London, W1U 6PZ UK. Lead Forensics determined details of your organization, including phone number, web address, SIC Code, business description. Here Lead Forensics shows the tatsäch-lich covered the course of your visit this site, including all pages visited by you and were viewed and how long you have spent on this page. In no case, the data used to identify an individual visitor to use. As far as IP addresses are collected, they will be made anonymous immediately after collection. On behalf of the operator of this website Lead Forensics will use the information collected to evaluate your visit to the website, compiling reports on website activity and providing other with website usage and internet related services to the website operator. If you do not agree, you can object to the collection, processing and storage at any time with effect for the future.

Right to information and objection, questions, suggestions, complaints

On written request, we will provide you at any time with information on which personal data we have stored on your person. You can also revoke your consent to the collection and storage of your personal data at any time. You can contact our Data Protection Officer directly if you have any further questions concerning privacy and processing your personal data.

Your Security

We protect your data against unauthorised access, loss and destruction using specific technical and organisational measures. Our security measures are continually updated in line with technological developments.

Our Public Procedure Index

In accordance with the provisions of the German Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG), the information pursuant to Sec. 4e BDSG is to be made available to all persons on request. This information is kept in the records held by our Data Protection Officer.

Our Data Protection Officer

If you have any questions regarding processing your personal data, you can also contact our Data Protection Officer. He will be more than happy to help you with your requests for information, applications and complaints:

Mr. Oliver Baldner, Data Protection Officer

Email: oliver.baldner@bits-eu.de, phone: +49 (0)5251 6889480

Datenschutz

Wenn Sie unsere Website besuchen, worüber wir uns freuen, nehmen wir Ihren persönlichen Datenschutz sehr ernst.

Erhebung und Verarbeitung Ihrer persönlichen Daten

Ihre persönlichen Daten werden nur dann erhoben und verarbeitet, wenn Sie die Service-Angebote unserer Webseite nutzen und die für die Bearbeitung Ihres Auftrages notwendigen Daten angeben. Beispiele: Download von Basisdatenformularen, Anforderung eines Rückrufs oder von Informationsmaterial oder Kontaktaufnahme mit uns über ein Kontaktformular, Bestellung von Publikation mit Hilfe eines elektronischen Bestellformulars. Nutzen Sie diese Service-Angebote, werden wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten jeweils zweckgebunden verarbeiten und nutzen.

In einigen Bereichen der Web-Site setzen wir so genannte Cookies ein, um Ihnen unsere Leistungen individuell zur Verfügung stellen zu können. Cookies sind Kennungen, die ein Webserver an Ihren Computer senden kann, um ihn für die Dauer des Besuches zu identifizieren. Sie können Ihren Browser so einstellen, dass er Sie über die Platzierung von Cookies informiert oder Cookies abgelehnt werden. So wird der Gebrauch von Cookies für Sie transparent.

Automatische Erfassung von Daten

Bei der Nutzung unserer Internetseiten werden aus organisatorischen und technischen Gründen folgenden Daten gespeichert:

  • IP-Adressen der Besucher
  • Name der aufgerufenen Seiten
  • Datum und Uhrzeit des Zugriffs
  • Name des verwendeten Browsers
  • Name des Betriebssystems
  • Name der Suchmaschine oder des externen Links
  • Name der heruntergeladenen Dateien

Die Identität der Benutzer ist uns nicht bekannt und wir unternehmen auch keine Maßnahmen entsprechende Informationen anderweitig zu erlangen. Wir werten diese technischen Daten anonym und lediglich zu statistischen Zwecken aus, um unseren Internetauftritt ständig weiter optimieren und die Internetangebote noch attraktiver gestalten zu können. Diese anonymen Daten werden getrennt von personenbezogenen Informationen auf gesicherten Systemen gespeichert. Ihre personenbezogenen Daten und Ihre Privatsphäre sind also jederzeit geschützt.

Nutzung und Weitergabe Ihrer persönlichen Daten, Zweckbindung

Ihre im Rahmen unserer Internetdienste anfallenden personenbezogenen Daten werden zu dem jeweils angegebenen Zweck erhoben, verarbeitet und genutzt. Die zweckgebundene Weitergabe Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten an Partner erfolgt, soweit dies zur Erfüllung unserer vertraglichen Pflichten oder zur Erfüllung des konkreten Auftrags, den Sie uns erteilt haben, erforderlich ist.

Google Analytics

Diese Website benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. („Google“). Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website (einschließlich Ihrer IP-Adresse) werden an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Google wird diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten für die Websitebetreiber zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen zu erbringen. Auch wird Google diese Informationen gegebenenfalls an Dritte übertragen, sofern dies gesetzlich vorgeschrieben oder soweit Dritte diese Daten im Auftrag von Google verarbeiten. Google wird in keinem Fall Ihre IP-Adresse mit anderen Daten von Google in Verbindung bringen. Sie können die Installation der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich nutzen können. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Bearbeitung der über Sie erhobenen Daten durch Google in der zuvor beschriebenen Art und Weise und zu dem zuvor benannten Zweck einverstanden. Der Datenerhebung und -speicherung kann jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widersprochen werden. Angesichts der Diskussion um den Einsatz von Analysetools mit vollständigen IP-Adressen möchten wir darauf hinweisen, dass diese Website Google Analytics mit der Erweiterung „_anonymizeIp()“ verwendet und daher IP-Adressen nur gekürzt weiterverarbeitet werden, um eine direkte Personenbeziehbarkeit auszuschließen.

Analyse und Statistiken

Zu Zwecken des Marketings und der Optimierung werden auf dieser Webseite Produkte und Dienstleistungen des Unternehmens LeadForensics (http://www.leadforensics.com) verwendet. Der Hauptsitz von LeadForensics befindet sich in Communication House 26 York Street, London, W1U 6PZ Großbritannien. Lead Forensics ermittelt Details Ihrer Organisation inklusive Telefonnummer, Web-Adresse, SIC Code, eine Beschreibung des Unternehmens. Dabei zeigt Lead Forensics den tatsächlich zurückgelegten Verlauf Ihres Besuches dieser Webseite auf, inklusive sämtlicher Seiten, die durch Sie besucht und angeschaut wurden und wie lange Sie auf dieser Seite verbracht haben. Keinesfalls werden die Daten zur persönlichen Identifizierung eines individuellen Besuchers verwendet. Soweit IP-Adressen erhoben werden, werden diese unverzüglich nach Erhebung anonymisiert. Im Auftrag des Betreibers dieser Webseite wird Lead Forensics die erhobenen Informationen nutzen, um Ihren Besuch der Webseite auszuwerten, um Reports über die Webseitenaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Webseitennutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber dem Webseitenbetreiber zu erbringen. Sollten Sie damit nicht einverstanden sein, können Sie der Datenerhebung, -verarbeitung und -speicherung jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widersprechen.

Auskunfts- und Widerspruchsrecht, Fragen, Anregungen, Beschwerden

Auf Ihre Anforderung teilen wir Ihnen schriftlich mit, ob und welche persönlichen Daten über Sie bei uns gespeichert sind. Des Weiteren können Sie jederzeit Ihre Zustimmung zur Erhebung und Speicherung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten widerrufen. Wenn Sie weitergehende Fragen zu den Hinweisen zum Datenschutz und zur Verarbeitung Ihrer persönlichen Daten haben, können Sie sich direkt an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten.

Ihre Sicherheit

Wir schützen Ihre Daten durch technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen vor unberechtigtem Zugriff, Verlust oder Zerstörung. Unsere Sicherheitsmaßnahmen werden entsprechend der technologischen Entwicklung stetig aktualisiert.

Unser Öffentliches Verfahrensverzeichnis

Entsprechend den datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen sind jedermann in geeigneter Weise die Angaben entsprechend § 4e BDSG auf Antrag verfügbar zu machen. Diese Angaben sind bei unserem Datenschutzbeauftragten erfasst.

Unser Datenschutzbeauftragter

Wenn Sie Fragen hinsichtlich der Verarbeitung Ihrer persönlichen Daten haben, können Sie sich auch direkt an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten wenden, der bei Auskunftsersuchen, Anträgen oder Beschwerden zur Verfügung steht:

Oliver Baldner, Datenschutzbeauftragter

E-Mail: oliver.baldner@bits-eu.de, Telefon: 05251 6889480